Meet Your Instructors

Dr Pan is the course administrator. She is not the instructor in the usual sense.

Dr Pan handles anything computer-related. Contact her if you have problems getting into the course web site, if there is a broken link on a web site, an incorrect problem on a test, your scores are recorded incorrectly, or any other kind of computer or web site-related problem. She also handles all other administrative questions, such as add/drop signatures, permission for make-up exams, special accommodations, etc.

The TAs handle the actual teaching of the material, and are available to help you with the mathematics, go over homework or test problems, etc. They can also answer many computer questions. You can meet any TA during the lab hours, no matter which section you are in.

Attention!

When you send an email to the course administrator or a TA, write 'math 150 and your section number' in the subject. Otherwise, you wouldn't get response.

Course administrator

Jun Pan

Jun Pan  384 Carver Hall
294-6959
panjun66@iastate.edu
http://www.public.iastate.edu/~panjun66/
Office Hours

Prof. Pan has worked on this course since 2009.


TA coordinator

Richard Foster

479 Carver Hall
rlfoster@iastate.edu
Lab and office hours

richard is a graduate student in Mathematics. He has experience of teaching math 150.

Teaching Assistants

The TAs are shared among the sections. You can contact any one of them.

Alex Schulte

461 Carver Hall
aschulte@iastate.edu
Lab and office hours

Alex is a graduate student in Mathematics. He has a lot experience of teaching math 150.

Milo Taylor

485 Carver Hall
mttaylor@iastate.edu
Lab and office hours

Milo Taylor is a graduate student in Mathematics.

 

 

 

Ben Sheller

447 Carver Hall
bsheller@iastate.edu
Lab and office hours

Ben Sheller is a graduate student in Mathematics.

 

 

 

Caleb Logemann

477 Carver Hall
logemann@iastate.edu
Lab and office hours

Tim is a graduate student in Mathematics.

 

 

 

Jessica Hulzebos

410 Carver Hall
hulzebos@iastate.edu
Lab and office hours

Jessica Hulzebos is a graduate student in Mathematics.

 


 

Jessica Mandl

465 Carver Hall
mandl@iastate.edu
Lab and office hours

Jessica Mandl is a graduate student in Mathematics.

 

 

 

Vicente Valle-Martinez

403 Carver Hall
vvalle@iastate.edu
Lab and office hours

Vicente Valle-Martinez is a graduate student in Mathematics.

 

 


Computer Support

These people maintain the computers in the Math Department. They can help you if you are having computer problems, but they don't answer math questions. Try asking the lab monitor or TA first, before you try to find David or Rod.

Rod Ragner

Rod Ragner474 Carver Hall
294-6608
ragner@iastate.edu
Work Hours: M-F 8am-5pm

Rod is the computer manager for the Math Department. He is responsible for all the computers in the department, not just the ones in the lab.


 

Nicholas Payne

421 Carver Hall
294-8161
napayne@iastate.edu
No office hours, but he is frequently around

Nicholas is a graduate student in Mathematics. He is also the supervisor for the computer labs in Carver 449 and Carver 250. If you have any questions related to the Lab schedules (like a lab is unexpectedly closed...), please contact him immediately.


last updated: Wednesday, January 6, 2016